15mm Flames of War League


The Flames of War League will continue as part of the National Wargames League for the 2015 season.

For entry information, visit the National Wargames League page.

The teams currently entered for the 2015 season are:

Team Player 1 Player 2 Player 3

General Rules

A team consists of three players.

Player 1 will play Early War and use 1500 points (No fortress lists)

Player 2 will play Mid War and use 1650 points (No fortress lists).

Player 3 will play Late War and use 1750 points.

Please note, no fortification lists are allowed either.

Players should bring both an axis and allied forces as we wish to avoid any nasty ‘blue-on-blue’ situations. All players who submit two lists earn a bonus point for their team.

All forces must be published, legal and from any published official list, including any from legal books (this means V3 lists, and Revised Red Bear and Grey Wolf lists) and official briefing pdfs from the Battlefront website.

Timetable as the National League rules, use National League link.

Rules: Flames of War (Version 3)

The games will be played by a predetermined draw.

Scoring will use the standard 6-1 system, as per the rules, with an additional +1 for each player if they have completed their games and/or more than 8 turns were played.

The team army lists should be E-mailed to List Checker no later than date 25 April 2015. Payment for entry fees can be sent via PayPal to the same address.

Any queries about lists or rules should be directed to FOW List and Rule Queries

Any queries about entry should be directed to FOW Entry Queries

Nobby nobbled?


Scenarios will all be from V3 and will be randomly picked on the day, from the following list:

Dust Up
Free For All
Hasty Assault
Counter Attack